How to Close Registration Early
We have a global feature that the Support Team can activate that enables you to close your Registration Window early for all Semester and Camps/Events. Please reach out to [email protected] to turn this on for you!
Here are your options:
One Minute Before Class
One Hour Before Class
Two Hours Before Class
Three Hours Before Class
Four Hours Before Class
Five Hours Before Class
Six Hours Before Class
Twelve Hours Before Class
One Day Before Class
Two Days Before Class
One Week Before Class
How Can I Display a Scheduled Activity to Customers But Prevent them from Registering?
The best way to do this is to set the capacity to equal the total number already booked. If you have waitlists turned off, the class will be displayed as "Fully Booked" on the front end. If you have waitlists on it will allow customers to join the waitlist.
This can be particularly useful if you handle registrations through a third-party website or directly on your own site, as it allows you to display the class on the Sawyer calendar without enabling registrations through the Sawyer platform.
For example, if you've sold 10 out of 15 available spots, change the capacity to 10. Or, if you've sold 0 spots, change the capacity to 0.
You can edit the capacity by going to Schedules in the Sawyer menu, clicking the pencil icon next to the name of the scheduled activity, and scrolling down to capacity. There you can update the count then save your change.
After updating the capacity, ensure you publish the class to make it visible on the Sawyer calendar.
Once the capacity matches the number of students enrolled, the class will be sold out.
When a scheduled activity is sold out, it is displayed but customers cannot register.
Additionally, you can embed the class on your own website while maintaining the "Fully Booked" or waitlist configuration on the Sawyer platform.
